WISH ME LUCK

ABPA members can discuss their public performances here ...
All Forum Visitors can view but only ABPA Members can post and reply.
mummsie

WISH ME LUCK

Post by mummsie » Sun Jul 31, 2011 12:13 pm

This tuesday, I have been invited to entertain the residents of our local aged persons hostel, with recitations of my poetry. I have no experience in this field other than a few recitals at our local toastmasters meetings [where I get to watch and enjoy Peely perform]. I've been set aside one hour, quiet daunting when you've never done this before. I will be supported by a local lady[Trish Matthews] who has won a few awards locally for her poetry. So I've sorted out the material I think most suited to this age bracket [thankfully the aged seem to still have a healthy respect for Bush Poetry] and I will give it my best shot. Wish me well, and any tips will be greatly appreciated.

SUE
the door is always open, the kettles always on, my shoulders here to cry on, i'll not judge who's right or wrong.

Maureen K Clifford
Location: Ipswich - Paul Pisasale country and home of the Ipswich Poetry Feast

Re: WISH ME LUCK

Post by Maureen K Clifford » Sun Jul 31, 2011 12:22 pm

Wonderful Sue - good on you. Tips...Have fun, smile and be yourself - that will do it.

Cheers

Maureen
Check out The Scribbly Bark Poets blog site here -
http://scribblybarkpoetry.blogspot.com.au/

I may not always succeed in making a difference, but I will go to my grave knowing I at least tried.

Heather

Post by Heather » Sun Jul 31, 2011 12:24 pm

Good luck Sue. I have great admiration for anyone who has the guts to stand up and recite. Hope it all goes well for you. You will have a ball.

Heather :)

william williams

Post by william williams » Sun Jul 31, 2011 12:36 pm

HI SUE the best of luck relax and enjoy and be your self

bill the old battler

Zondrae

Post by Zondrae » Sun Jul 31, 2011 12:45 pm

Wow Sue,