Hi from Rod

Here new members should introduce themselves to the forum
Rod Walford

Hi from Rod

Post by Rod Walford » Mon Apr 14, 2014 5:38 pm

G'day to you all from across the Tasman - my name is Rod Walford, an English poet living in NZ. I have been writing poetry on and off for over 20 years. I feel drawn to write only in rhyme and metre - thus I have not gone down very well with the self-exalted upper echelons of NZ Poetry who worship free verse and to whom all rhyme is considered "doggerel"

I was made aware of your Association by Catherine Lee who featured me in FreeXpression magazine early last year and I have to say it's great to find so many "real" poets all in one place as I was beginning to lament the demise of the rhyming poet. I like the down-to-earth style of the Aussie Bush Poet and feel at home here. I'm quite a shy person so I'm only a writer not a Performance Poet - but I admire those who are!

Bob Pacey

Re: Hi from Rod

Post by Bob Pacey » Mon Apr 14, 2014 6:26 pm

Gidday Rod and welcome mate.

Gees ya asking for trouble a pommie livin in Kiwi land and writing rhyming poetry as well.

We are a pretty friendly lot here so go for it.

We all have our moments . Oh and thanks for introducing yourself a lot of so called members just join and then never seem to come back onto the site I don't know why and still reckon if you have not visited the site for 12 months you should be deleted.

Cheers and Welcome.

Bob
The purpose in life is to have fun.
After you grasp that everything else seems insignificant !!!

Maureen K Clifford
Location: Ipswich - Paul Pisasale country and home of the Ipswich Poetry Feast

Post by Maureen K Clifford » Mon Apr 14, 2014 8:08 pm