Hello Everyone!

Here new members should introduce themselves to the forum
SallyHopkins

Hello Everyone!

Post by SallyHopkins » Thu Jun 27, 2013 4:09 pm

Hi my name is Sally and I have been writing poetry for the last 4 months.

I have always had the stories in mind but never the time so I made a change and here I am.

These stoemies (as I like to call them, stories/poems) are about my family's experiences living in the Outback.

I hope you enjoy what I post and come and check out my site http://sallyhopkins.me and tell me what you think.

I have no photo as yet but I will get to it. :D

Neville Briggs

Re: Hello Everyone!

Post by Neville Briggs » Thu Jun 27, 2013 4:26 pm

Hello Sally. You've made a start ! bewdy mate.
Neville
" Prose is description, poetry is presence " Les Murray.

warooa

Post by warooa » Thu Jun 27, 2013 6:54 pm

Onya Sally . . . look forward to reading your stuff.

Cheers, Marty

Zondrae

Post by Zondrae » Fri Jun 28, 2013 7:27 am

Welcome Sally,

We will love reading your work. There is a section where you can post your poems on this site. See Users Poetry rather than members poetry. What genre do you usually cover? You did mention 'family' events, but do you always favour funny things or only serious happenings? Do you perform you poems at festivals or anywhere else? Have you ever entered poems in written competitions? and most importantly, do you write with Rhyme and Metre?
In any case we aways love to have new contributors to the site. So I look forward to see some of your work.
Zondrae King
a woman of words

SallyHopkins

And again...

Post by SallyHopkins » Fri Jun 28, 2013 12:37 pm

Hello again,

Just a little note to answer some of your questions. No I have never performed my poetry or entered any competitions. This is only something very new to me, it is only 4 months since I wrote my first poem which was the Wheat Bag.