Mill By The Pond (Revision)

This section contains archival material from former Forum users.
Membership forms: http://www.abpa.org.au/membership.html
LongMan

Post by LongMan » Mon Jul 11, 2016 2:51 pm

G'day All,

I was going to post this under the old original posting but I thought it would be much better under a new heading. I hope those in-charge don't mind. The main reason for posting is to show the computer rendering of the image of Mill by the pond. It was just finished after hang'n around on my HD for some time unfinished. Trust me I'm still learning how to do this with a computer so the image might be a little rusty to those that know their stuff.

There is no actual place called "Mill By the Pond" I made it up on a whim and winged it....I hope you guys like it. If you would like a much larger signed copy with poem please feel free to email me and we might be able to work something out.

Thanks.

PHIL.

Lights of diamond sparkle, on cool waters of this pond
Unkempt groves of tall oak trees, hide all thats beyond
Viewed from the bank, schools of fish slowly swim
Bewitching willows leaves dance, for this northerly winds whim
Floating carpets of lilies, flowers of white appear from evenings spawned

Music of Spring fills my ears, on this theatrical tranquil tryst
Busy birds fill the air, soaring, then darting, quickly, then very swift,
very young birds chirp, always greedy for their parents gift
Some unborn eggs lie in nests, warmed by their soft mothers breast
Mother nature brings joys to all, as I lie here half adrift

A bank made of natures finest, this carpet of grass green
This gives me a lazy bed, so soft, in slumber causes this welcomed dream
I lie here thinking nothing on earth matters, yet so it seems
Earthly troubles seem to leave me, natures gift is now firmly deemed
We all wish to be in places like this, yet who would believe

This tattered old stone Mill house built in 1870 sits unused
Its walls once stout and clean, now ivy covered and misused